top of page
  • Writer's picturenataliapleshko

Indie Design Gift-A-Long 2023

Big Ravelry event for knitters and crocheters



This is the time of the year to start again Indie Design Gift-A-Long, or GAL for short.
The Indie Gift-A-Long is a huge Ravelry event with many participating designers and many more knitters and crocheters. And I joined this event with my designs for the 2nd year in a row. 

Tricolored Capelet

According to the latest GAL statistics, the total number of designers this year is 262: 188 of them are knit designers, 20 are crochet designers, and 41 use multiple crafts, plus 13 are Tunisian crochet. So, I’m one of the 41 who designs for knitters and crocheters.
Important dates:
GAL time is from November 21st till December 31st.
SALE period is from November 21st till November 27th.

Important links:

To participate in different Knit/Crochet-A-Long (choose 1 out of 8 categories or all of them) and be eligible for prizes you can use any paid single published patterns from participating designers.
There are over 5000 patterns on sale till the end of November 27th, not all patterns from all designers are on sale, but it is a lot of them. My advice, check Gift-A-Long SALE Bundle 2023 and use the ‘Advance Search’ button to find something more specific and not scroll through a hundred pages 🙂

Last year I participated not only as a designer but as a crafter too. I found some new to me techniques and designers, and here in the blog post, I shared some of them.
This year I also looking to join the fun and make something, can’t decide yet what exactly, but I put together a few of my favorites this time too. 
And because lately Issue 2 of inTANDEM has been on my mind (it is a pre-order time for this zine, and my design is there), and this issue is all about cables, I looked at all cable related designs from GAL. 🙂 Check out, what I chose.











I hope you’ll join this interesting event, make some gifts together with many other crafters, support indie designers, and have some fun playing games. I wish you luck in winning amazing prizes!

You can find all my designs on Ravelry, if you would like to know more about each one, I have blog posts about knit designs and blog posts about crochet designs. 

Have fun and let's knit and crochet!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page